The register of deeds has the power to take acknowledgments,
administer oaths, and certify the same by his or her signature. The register must
Schedule of Recording Fees & Requirements as set forth in Nebraska State Statutes: §§ 33-109, 76-901, 23-1503.01, and 23-1510
***Chase County Register of Deeds is using Simplifile -- You can now record your documents electronically. Get started by calling 800.460.5657 or visit simplifile.com
FILING FEES (Effective Jan. 1, 2013, LB14):
First Page: $10.00;
Each additional Page: $6.00.
No Fee charged for lots or sections of land
The above fees are required for ALL documents filed in the Register of Deeds’ office, except for UCC Documents, which will remain the same and except for
the following NO-FEE documents:
Federal Tax Lien Termination;
State Tax Lien Termination; and
Uniform Commercial Code (UCC) Termination.
All other document space-and-filing requirements remain the same (LB254).
DOCUMENTARY STAMP TAX (Effective July 1, 2005):
Documentary Stamp Tax on
deeds: $2.25 per thousand dollars of
actual purchase price on transactions which are not exempt under state
statute. If the property
Real Estate Transfer Statement (Form 521) is available at here as a fillable form.
FEDERAL and STATE TAX LIENS: The Register of Deeds office will ONLY record tax liens received from the Nebraska Secretary of State’s office.
CERTIFIED COPIES: Certification cost of $1.50 per page (in addition to standard photocopy fee per page)
PHOTO COPIES: $ .50 per page
FAX COPIES: $1.00 plus $ .50 per page to fax copies.
Money is required before copies are faxed.
Register of Deeds
Debra K. Clark
P O Box 1299
Imperial, NE 69033
FAX: (308) 882-7552